Our Divorce and Custody Attorneys have over 80 years combined experience

 

Patrick Sampair

Patrick Sampair has over 32 years of legal experience and has helped thousands of Arizonans with their family law matters, including divorce, child custody, child support, child relocation and alimony (or spousal maintenance) disputes. Mr. Sampair has expertise resolving complex financial matters that arise in a family law dispute, drawn in part from his experience litigating civil and criminal tax cases during his early years of law practice. Mr. Sampair is committed to providing his clients with effective and affordable legal representation; he is dedicated to minimizing the negative effects divorce proceedings and related disputes can have on children.



Child Custody client

2/14/2013

 

Met with Patrick for a consultation. He was incredibly helpful and offered information and resources without any expectation. Family Court issues are stressful! Patrick was down to earth, genuine, and even provided us with additional support much like a counselor would. We left his office feeling so much better and reassured that we were on the right path and he gave us guidance and advised us of our next steps. All without any expectation of payment or becomming our lawyer. He’s great. If you are looking for someone who KNOWS the law and has a lot of experience in the field – he’s your go to.

Read Review on Avvo.com!

 



Robert Eaker

2/13/2014

 

Patrick Sampair and the Sampair Group represented me in my divorce case. I was in a situation of loosing my children and Patrick developed a strategy to help me achieve my goals. Through out the process Patrick made it very clear to me what needed to be done every step of the way. The Sampair’s group is thorough, professional and they are well versed on divorce and child custody law. Had I not gone with the Sampair Group I believe I would have not got my children back. Thank you Patrick and The Sampair Group for my children!

Read Review on Google Plus!

 



Eddie Munoz

January 2014

 

I was very happy using The Sampair Group to handle my divorce. Mr. Sampair and his associates are very professional and knowledgeable, and put the time and effort to handle my case. I would recommend to anyone that is considering going through divorce to consult with The Sampair Group. Not only will they listen they will fight for you.

Read Review on Google Plus!

 



Dan

November 2013

 

Mr. Sampair is very patient and dedicated to his work. I couldn’t have asked for better representation in my divorce process. Very Knowledgeable. He didn’t mind making any changes I requested, or answering any of my questions/explaining how/why certain things worked the way they did. It was obvious in court that he knew exactly what he was doing, I have no complaints whatsoever. He always did exactly what he said he would, and in a very timely manner.

Read Review on AVVO!

 



Sheila

October 2013

 

This was my first time looking for a lawyer to handle my divorce. I felt comfortable with The Sampair Group handling my case. Mr. Sampair made me feel at ease during our meetings answering all of my questions with good communication and his experience in previous divorce cases. I recommend The Sampair Group for any family law matters.

Read Review on AVVO!

 



Manuel

September 2013

 

I am very happy with the results of my case. I was looking to have more parenting time with my child and felt since I did not have custody. I would not be able to do so. Patrick listened to my case and concerns that I had for being a part of my child’s life. Not only was Patrick able to get me more time with my child, I was able to have joint custody. Thank you Patrick for being a confident lawyer and for helping me be more confident in my case and self.

Read Review on AVVO!

 



K. Markovitz

September 2013

 

Mr. Sampair recently handled my divorce. It was a very emotional time for me and my girls but I really felt like Mr Sampair listened to me and fought for my family’s best interests. I now have full custody of my children and a lawyer I would recommend to anyone going through this hard time. I had a few consultations with other attorneys but just felt like they were going through the motions. After my free consultation with Patrick, I immediatley felt more at ease and would encourage others to choose him as well.

Read Review on Google Plus!

 



Anastacia

July 2013

 

I met Mr. Sampair about a year ago through a friend who also had his divorce handled by the Sampair Group. This office offers a free consultation, which was all I needed to see how capable this lawyer was and hired him. I felt like I was kept informed throughout the entire ordeal, his assistant would call or email updates as they happened. While I am happy this issue is behind me, I really feel that Mr. Sampair made it an easier time for me. I would highly recommend him to anyone going through the same.

Read Review on AVVO!

 



Samantha

July 2013

 

Mr. Sampair and The Sampair Group handle my In Loco Parentis case. I felt that every one in his firm is dedicated to what they do. They showed so much patients and dedication to my case. Even tho I hired Mr. Sampair all the other attorneys at the Firm were all involve in my case, They sure work as a group. I would definitely recommend the Sampair Group and Patrick Sampair.

Read Review on AVVO!

 



Gary

July 2013

 

Mr. Sampair handle my Divorce case. I consider that my divorce case was really complicated. Mr. Sampair and the his staff are really knowledgeable. He will always fight for his clients best interest. To me the most important thing about my divorce was my children, thanks to Mr. Sampair and his hard work, I was able to get just exactly the parenting time I wanted. Its true fathers have the same rights mothers do. Thank you Mr. Sampair..!!

Read Review on AVVO!

 



Drew Holderby

June 2013

 

The Sampair Group did a great job helping me with my case. They helped guide me thought the process and his knowledge on the subject matter was outstanding. I would recommend anyone have child custody issues to go see Patrick and the rest of the team at the Sampair Group.

Read Review on Google Plus!

 



Julie

June 2013

 

Hiring The Sampair Group to handle my divorce was the best thing I could have done. My ex husband and I separated in January of 2012 after 18 years of marriage. It was an extremely difficult time for me and the Sampair Group made a devastating situation a little easier. I had 2 children under 18 and my ex was not paying any child support. The Sampair Group filed temporary orders and forced child support payments from the very beginning. They were very knowledgeable and kept me informed. Always advised me of what I was entitled to and what was worth fighting for. The Sampair Group handled all negotiations with the other attorney and managed to settle my case outside of court. I would recommend them to anyone in need of a divorce lawyer.

Read Review on AVVO!

 



Heather Mccarthy

May 2013

 

Child support/custody; Pat Sampair was my second lawyer in my case and I have to say that I should have contacted him first and saved myself quite a bit of money. Long story short, my ex wanted 50% custody after not having any visitation and also wanted my son to stay in the same room as another adult in the house. Pat quoted the Az state statutes and fully explained my case in detail. I could not be happier about the outcome or the way I was treated by his office staff and attorneys.

Read Review on Google Plus!

 



Doug Brown

April 2013

 

I was very impressed with the professionalism and knowledge of Patrick Sampair in handling my legal matter. I had a difficult and complex matter, and Patrick Sampair was able to simplify it for me and was able to win my case. Patrick Sampair was very attentive to my case, kept me informed and treated me as an important client. I would highly recommend them for any legal matter.

Read Review on Google Plus!

 



Child Custody Client

March 2013

 

Met with Patrick for a consultation. He was incredibly helpful and offered information and resources without any expectation. Family Court issues are stressful! Patrick was down to earth, genuine, and even provided us with additional support much like a counselor would. We left his office feeling so much better and reassured that we were on the right path and he gave us guidance and advised us of our next steps. All without any expectation of payment or becomming our lawyer. He’s great. If you are looking for someone who KNOWS the law and has a lot of experience in the field – he’s your go to.

Read Review on AVVO!

 



Jessica

12/22/2012

I decided to go to the Sampair Group for my divorce because my mother used Pat Sampair for her divorce 10 years ago. My mother had only good things to say about Pat, she said he was accommodating to her schedule, was always their when she needed him, and was a strong assertive attorney. When I used Pat 10 years later the same held true. He met with me on Saturdays to accommodate my work schedule. When ever I needed to talk or email a question he was there to answer it for me. He was strong and knowledgeable when negotiating with my ex’s attorney. Pat led the negotiating not my ex’s attorney. I would not only recommend Pat to strangers on the internet. I would recommend Pat to family just like my mother did.

Read Review on YellowPages.com!

 



N. Perry

12/26/2012

After the initial meeting with Patrick I knew I made the right decision to retain him. He made me feel at ease and confident that his firm would make sure my case was handled fairly. Thank you for helping me get through my divorce with dignity and grace.

Read Review on Avvo.com!

 


 

Private

11/11/2012

I have been a long time client of the Sampair Group. Patrick has always been fair, knowledgable, and honest. Taking time outside of normal business hours to meet in order to be prepared for court dates and/or trials. I would highly recommend him for all your family court matters.

Read Review on Lawyer Ratingz!

 


 

Nance

12/14/2012

Retaining Sampair and Associates for my divorce was the best decision I ever made. They are professional and really care about the emotional turmoil you go through. Thank you!

Read Review on CitySearch.com!

 


 

Abeba

12/26/2012

An attorney Patrick Sampair is my private family lawyer, He is very empathetic, kind, & patient, & professional well mannered & committed.
He is very understanding with multi-cultural differences & very supportive emotionally, financially & morally. It’s a lot of good word to say about him.
As I’m an immigrant to the US & happened unlike marriage problems with me, I have receiving a lot of legal support from him & from the entire Sampair Group.
I would like to say thank you to all the Sampair Group for every thing that you are doing for me esp. to Mr. Patrick Sampair.
If you have a divorce or other family issues, I would say go the Sampair Group. Because I was contacting different family lawyers but I got my self an Attorney Patrick Sampair is very trusted & direct person. He is not guiding you for the sack of the money but he is consulting you directly related to your case.

Read Review on Avvo.com!

 


 

happyone

12/12/2012

I had an overwhelmingly good experience with Mr. Sampair and his office. I had chosen a different lawyer because he was closer to home, however, I ended up firing the lawyer and going with Sampair. I felt that I was treated courteously by all on his staff. Mr. Sampair read the AZ State Statutes and gave his professional opinion based upon the facts in my case. Although I tend to talk on and on, I felt that Mr. Sampair listened to me–I felt validated. I would recommend Mr. Sampair based on his professionalism, the courtesy of the staff and the outcome of my case. I have since recommended the office to two of my friends who are going through similar child support/custody issues.

Read Review on BBB.com!

 


 

Heather

12/20/2012

My appointment went well–as in our first meeting Mr. Sampair read specific statutes that related to my case and then gave his opinion based on years of experience. I felt that I was well informed and could make an educated decision as to what steps to take next and what my chances were of “winning”. In court, he presented himself professionally. I was in constant contact with the office staff and was able to speak with a paralegal every time I called. There wasn’t a question they couldn’t answer. I felt that Patrick did a very good job–I have recommended two friends to his office for child support/custody issues.

Read Review on Avvo.com!

 


 

N.P.

12/10/2012

The Sampair Group is both professional and caring abotu their clients. I was kept up to date during the whole process. I would have never have gotten what I deserved in my case if it wasn’t for them. I can’t thank them enough.

Read Review on BBB.org!

 


 

Mason

11/20/2012

I hired Patrick Sampair as my Attorney for my divorce because I did all my research, I dont normally believe everything I read online, but after the first consultation I knew he was the right one. He is full of knowledge , He always made sure I was ready for all court my court appearances. NOT once I ever left his office with questions or doughs. He is a really good attorney.

Read Review on Avvo.com!

 


 

cindy2012fam

11/03/2012

I’ve been divorce for over 5 years. My ex and I share joint legal custody. My current husband is in the military and he received a order to be station at another state. My ex husband like always being difficult said I wouldn’t be able to move the kids to another state. Well Mr. Sampair helped with my case I was successfully able to move the child to another state and still be able to work a parenting plan with my ex husband. Patrick Sampair and his staff always kept me inform of everything that was going on with my case. Thanks Sampair Group for all your help.

Read Review on YellowPages.com!

 


 

Divorce client

November 2012

called the sampair group, 35 yrs of marraige, mr sampair and group came thru for me and my family. while this was a very trying time for our family…..they handled everything..im good and my family is also…….i thank Mr Sampair and group for all their help and support……job well done….i am happy with the results…….thanks again
Read Review on Avvo.com!

 


 

Rita M.

11/03/2012

I used The Sampair Group for my divorce. I definitely recommend Mr. Sampair to every one. He is a best family law attorney. From the initial free consultation i knew I was at the right place. He was really supportive and always looked for my best interest. He is staff is really nice and really knowledgeable.

Read Review on BBB.org!

 


 

Gina W.

11/3/2012

I want to thank The Sampair Group for all the help they gave me with my family law matter. Super Professional, knowledgeable . I honestly feel I hired the best family law attorney in town. He is even well known at Court by all the Judges. I was surprise when another attorney came up to him at court to ask him for a strategy . Thats when I realized I HAD RETAIN A REALLY GOOD ATTORNEY.

Read Review on Kudzu!

 


 

Private

07/24/2012

Pat handled a Modification of Child Support trial that my “self-employed”-Ex filed for. My Ex tried to screw me and our 4 children by lying & hiding assets and severely under-reporting his income to get child support lowered from $1900/mo down to $600/mo. Pat subpoenaed my ex’s bank records from the bank, analyzed the evidence, got judge to order forensic accountant to determine “real” income, and then hung my ex out to dry in the trial. Result? Child support increased by $1,600 a month from prior order, and set at the Max allowed by law. How can you be unhappy with that? I do recommend that you be very involved in your case, do your homework, ask questions, and always communicate your concerns. I have had other attorneys in the past that do not communicate at all, even when you call, email, etc. I always got responses from Pat, email works best. I was NOT his only client, so a paper trial in communicating worked best for me since I am also very busy. It sucks to be my Ex.

Read Review on Lawyer Ratingz!

 


 

Patrick

April 2012

I recently had the experience of working with Patrick Sampair and I was amazed at the quality of work that was done for me. I’ve heard a lot of stories about lawyers, but working with Patrick Sampair was a pleasurable and productive experience. Very satisfied.
Read Review on Avvo.com!

 


 

Sean

11/02/2012

I recently when through a custody battle. My Ex wife wasn’t allowing me to see my children.. She even mention that she was moving to another state and that I wasn’t going to able to see my children. I called The Sampair Group and set up a free consultation with Mr. Sampair he answer all my question and legal concern that i knew i had contacted the right place. He handle my case and he did everything he could to keep my children in AZ and to enforce my parenting time. I’m Extremely happy with his and his staffs work. Gentlemen keep in mind father have the same rights mothers do.

Read Review on DexKnows.com!

 


 

Family client

October 2012

I hired Patrick Sampair as my Attorney for my divorce because I did all my research, I dont normally believe everything I read online, but after the first consultation I knew he was the right one. He is full of knowledge , He always made sure I was ready for all court my court appearances. NOT once I ever left his office with questions or doughs. He is a really good attorney.
Read Review on Avvo.com!

 


 

ShowingAppreciationForSampair

10/23/2012

I was extremely impressed with Patrick Sampair and their team. In my divorce, I wasn’t going to use an attorney, but then a simple divorce got very complex when my wife (ex) hired an attorney. Patrick quickly acted and let me know all my options and represented me in the case. I was extremely happy with the care and attention I was given. They truly care about their clients. I highly recommend Sampair for a great attorney. We won what I wanted, and their staff was great. I was very impressed.

Read Review on Kudzu!

 


 

SteveH1212

11/01/2012

My custody trial was today. When we left the courthouse, I told Mr. Sampair that I would never be able to thank him enough for what he did for my son and me. He replied that I actually could, if I would go online and write a review about my experience. So this is the first time I have ever written an online review.

When my baby-mama and I split up two years ago, I felt that I did not need an attorney and represented myself in the initial custody case. Even though I did get “joint custody,” I really got hosed, barely getting to spend any “parenting time” with my son. The judge was not very nice to me at all. I got nailed on child support and even back child support!

Earlier this year, when my baby-mama told me she was moving to California with her boyfriend and my son, I knew I needed real help. I knew that I would regret representing myself for sure this time.

I saw an advertisement for The Sampair Group and went in see Mr. Sampair. He reviewed the papers that I had been served with and explained my rights to me. He explained the process and what I had to prove to prevent her from talking my son away.

Mr. Sampair filed paperwork with the court and was able to stop her from taking our son until after the trial. Since my ex insisted on going to California right away with her boyfriend, the judge gave me temporary custody until the trial and she got visitation rights!

At the trial, Mr. Sampair was able to turn my baby-mama into my best witness. He turned everything she said around and made all of her statements look good for my case. Before it was over, he got her to admit that she thought that her boyfriend would be a better daddy then me and that she was trying to move away to start a new life with my child that did not include me.

We still have joint legal custody (equal decision making power) but my son now lives with me. She gets about as much visitation as I had before and she was ordered to pay me child support.

What did I learn from all this? (1) Patrick Sampair is a GREAT custody attorney. (2) Just because you can represent yourself, doesn’t mean you should represent yourself.

Read Review on YellowPages.com!

 


 

Child Custody client

July 2012

I hired Patrick Sampair to help me with a relocation matter. I have joint custody of my 2 children from my previous marriage. When I received a transfer to San Francisco, my ex filed court papers to prevent me from moving, even after I had offered him 12 weeks each summer and most of the major holidays with the children. I even offered to cover all of the transportation costs, but he refused to discuss it. Thanks to Mr. Sampair, the judge gave me permission to relocate to SF. He gave my ex 9 weeks months each summer and half of the major holidays. He also ordered that we share the transportation costs equally. Wow!! Patrick Sampair was very knowledgeable about relocation issues and I couldn’t be happier. If you need a good custody attorney, see Patrick Sampair!
Read Review on Avvo.com!

 


 

Jose T.

05/30/2012

Pat, is one of the best lawyers i know and help every step of the way to win joint custody of my son. he also did a great job handling my case, he would go into detail explaning everything he was doing to help me through my case. Thanks so much!

Read Review on BBB.com!

 


 

Private

05/30/2012

Pat did a great job handling my divorce i would recommend him to anyone because without his help i dont know how my case would have ended.

Read Review on Lawyer Ratingz!

 


 

Child Custody client

June 2012

The Sampair Group did a great job helping me with my case. They helped guide me thought the process and his knowledge on the subject matter was outstanding. I would recommend anyone have child custody issues to go see Patrick and the rest of the team at the Sampair Group.
Read Review on Avvo.com!

 


 

Patrick

05/15/2012

I recently worked with The Sampair Group and based on their knowledge and work ethic I was extremely happy with the service that was provided. I would recommend them to anyone I know who was in need of a divorce or family law kind of lawyer. I hope I don’t need another lawyer any time soon! But, if I do I will be going back to Patrick Sampair and The Sampair Group.

Read Review on DexKnows.com!

 


 

Private

05/07/2012

I am very happy to recommend Patrick Sampair and his law office for any family law matter. Patrick handled my difficult divorce/custody matter and I was very impressed with how he and his office handled the case. They always kept me informed, Patrick always explained what they were doing and why we were using certain strategies. They seemed to always do more than expected, not less. They were very quick to respond and made me feel important. I won the case and I am so happy that I didn’t use anyone else. Patrick Sampair seemed to study my matter in great detail and the strategy he utilized was brilliant. It was this strategy that helped me win the custody end of my case. I highly recommend Patrick Sampair and his legal office.

Read Review on Lawyer Ratingz!

 


 

Mike

April 2012

Very professional. Gave me the time I needed. Did not feel rushed. Helped us understand all the scenarios.
Read Review on Avvo.com!

 


 

KristiBi

05/07/2012

The Sampair Group was extremely professional the entire time while working with them. They made the process as easy as possible for me and were overall a great company to work with.

Read Review on YellowPages.com!

 


 

Private

04/30/2012

Mr. Sampair was always very professional and took the time to explain in detail exactly what was happening. He went above and beyond to win our case. I would easily recommend him and his firm to anyone needing a lawyer.

Read Review on Lawyer Ratingz!

 


 

Michael

April 2012

My divorce and custody case seemed overwhelming. My spouse hired an attorney in town and I thought I could do this on my own. I was served with divorce papers and was amazed on what I was being accused of. I hired Patrick Sampair and he explained everything to me and represented me through the entire divorce. His fees were much less than I thought I would have to pay and he did an excellent job representing me. I got everything I was asking for, which was just a fair distribution of the assets and a fair custody arrangement. I was always kept informed of what was going on in my case. I highly recommend Patrick Sampair and his law office for any type of family law matter.

Read Review on Avvo!

 


 

John

April 2012

I am very happy with the professionalism and knowledge of Patrick Sampair, his staff attorney’s, and their entire staff. I had what I believed to be a difficult and complex matter, and Patrick Sampair was able to simplify it for me and was able to get a ruling that was better than expected. I am very impressed with working with The Sampair Group attorney office, and specifically with Patrick Sampair. I would highly recommend them for any legal matter.

Read Review on Avvo!

 


 

Private

04/29/2012

I hired pat in 2011 just to try to keep the shirt on my back in a custody battle.We all know the women always win these cases, and my case was no acception. Pat was always truthfull and never lead me to believe anything was special in my case. He was able to win the case for me and a lot money for me. My ex even told me that she will be recomending him to any one she knows that needs an lawyer.

Read Review on Lawyer Ratingz!

 


 

Mendy

January 2012

Mr. Sampair represented me well. He kept me informed when needed, but was very careful not to overwhelm me with information I did not need to be concerned with. He is extremely knoweldgeable and treats you as an individual with respect!

Read Review on Avvo!

 


 

Amanda

January 2012

I hired Mr. Sampair for my relocation case. We won our relocation case. He always kept me informed, I recommend Mr. Sampair.

Read Review on Avvo!

 


 

Jason

March 2011

Sampair & Associates represented me in the most devastating ordeal of my life. You never expect the mother of your child to attempt to remove your custodial rights after being separated for over ten years. To make things even worse, my x-wife’s attorney was unprofessional, and unresponsive to anything I proposed, giving me no other choice but to hire an attorney. Choosing to hire Sampair & Associates was one of the best parenting decisions I have made. Sampair & Associates not only won my case, they helped positively mold my viewpoint on the family legal system. I couldn’t understand how I’d become a victim of an attack that wasn’t warranted. Sampair & Associates kept me focused on what was important and assured me everything would be fine. They won my case and my trust to use them on future cases.

Read Review on Avvo!

 


 

Lanette

March 2011

My divorce was the worst experience of my life and the hardest fight I ever have had. Mr. Sampair helped me get sole custody of my 4 children and protect them from their abusive father. Mr. Sampair kept me focused and positive throughout the ordeal. He made sure I knew all my options and helped guide me through the sytem, rules and procedures. It is hard to think rationally and logically when you are going through a emotional and traumatic divorce. Mr. Sampair helped me to remain calm and prepared me for all possible outcomes. I had a very tough case with a really idiotic judge. In the end the system worked. Mr. Sampair has a ton of experience and knowledge he is very analytical and methodical. He is able to sift through all the information and pick out the key facts and issues. After my divorce, I still have had ongoing issues with the crazy ex-husband. He has helped with Orders of Protections, Child Support Enforcement, and violations of the supervised visitation orders. Yes, my divorce was expensive because it was so complex, but Mr. Sampair helped me save my kids.

Read Review on Avvo!

 


 

Divorce client

March 2011

Patrick knew exactly what he was doing and was able to achieve more than I could have ever expected. He was always very up front and honest with me. Patrick and the entire staff was very caring, understanding, personable and down to earth. Highly recommended.

Read Review on Avvo!

 


Family Lawyers serving the entire Phoenix metropolitan area

The experienced divorce attorneys at The Sampair Group represent individuals throughout the Valley with locations in Phoenix, Glendale and Mesa.

If you need legal representation in a family law dispute, The Sampair Group can help. Please feel free to call 602-456-2997, or send us an e-mail to schedule a FREE initial consultation.


Disclaimer:
Attorney Advertising. This web site is designed for general information only. The information presented at this site should not be construed to be formal legal advice nor the formation of a lawyer/client relationship.